Looking Sideways
Looking Sideways Action Sports Podcast
Episode 147: Circe Wallace - Pharmakeia
0:00
-1:28:12

Episode 147: Circe Wallace - Pharmakeia

Full episode and Show Notes - www.wearelookingsideways.com Enjoying the podcast? Want to keep it free and ad-free? Donate here: https://bit.ly/LSBuyPint Special meta Curator/Circe Wallace special! I’ve spent a good chunk of the last couple of months donning the journalist hat and occupying the editor's chair for the latest volume of Curator, the independent print snowboarding publication I’ve been privileged to work on for the last couple of years. As well as editing the whole thing, I also wrote a couple of stories for this volume, including an interview with my old friend Circe Wallace, who regular listeners will remember I had on the show a couple of years ago as part of the California mission. Myself and Circe got on real well during that first LS conversation; so much so that we ended up staying in touch and becoming pals. So when it came to chatting to Circe for the aforementioned Curator piece, I thought I might as well record the whole thing as an episode of the podcast, as well as use it as material for the story I ended up writing. This episode you're about to listen to is the result. We recorded this one a few days before Christmas 2020, and as a result myself and Circe were in a particularly reflective mood, as you’ll hear. The result is this really warm, insightful and enjoyable conversations with one of our world’s most interesting and successful personalities. There’s plenty of 90s snowboard nostalgia for the geeks (hey, I include myself in that), as well as plenty of insight into the drive and vision that have made Circe one of the great motors of progress in action sports over the last twenty years. Thanks to Matt Ward for the theme tune, and to my editor Fina Charleson.

0 Comments
Looking Sideways
Looking Sideways Action Sports Podcast
Presented by Matt Barr, Looking Sideways is a podcast about the best stories in skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, and other related endeavours.