Looking Sideways
Looking Sideways Action Sports Podcast
Bonus episode: Hossegor omnibus
0:00
-56:31

Bonus episode: Hossegor omnibus

Tim, Christa, Kepa, Sage and me. Hossegor, June 2022. Photo: Owen

Welcome to the latest in an irregular series of bonus episodes of the Looking Sideways Action Sports podcast.

No fuss, no fanfare, just a non-traditional episode banged out every now and again when this opportunity comes up.

This episode you’re about to listen to is the full live chat with Olympic gold medal winning snowboarder Sage Kotsenburg, water photographer Christa Funk, surfer Kepa Acero and cameraman Tim Myers that I hosted for my friends at Db back in June.

Photo: Owen

Of course, I’ve already released individual episodes with each of these guests. But I really enjoyed this chat and it went really well. It’s always a bit of a challenge hosting and stewarding a live interview like this - especially with four people and the temperature in the high 30s.

But I think it’s an interesting appendix to the four main interviews proper, which is why I’m decided to release it. And if you’ve listened to the other four episodes, this one will be an interesting insight in to the way I approach the whole interviewing business.

Photo: Owen

Anyway, enjoy this special bonus episode and let me know what you think.

There are no Show Notes for this bonus episode, so if you want to find out more about any of the things we discuss or join in the debate:

Leave a comment

Know somebody who would enjoy this post or Looking Sideways generally?

Share

.

0 Comments
Looking Sideways
Looking Sideways Action Sports Podcast
Presented by Matt Barr, Looking Sideways is a podcast about the best stories in skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, and other related endeavours.